The Individual Achievement Award is presented every year at the Fall Conference to a nominated ISHMPR member who has shown outstanding work in planning, marketing, or public relations/communications in the healthcare industry.

Past Recipients:


2020 Erin Frank

IMG_0387 copy

2019 – Joanne Sterioti


2018 – Scott Lungwitz


2017 – Randy McDaniels

2016 – Janet Stewart

2015 – Gene Vogelgesang

2014 – Patty Peterson

2013 – Geraldine Gustafson

2012 – Lynn Woller

Nominations are judged on each of the following:

Proven innovation in public relations or marketing. Demonstrated ability to produce outstanding work.

Enhancement of the healthcare marketing/public relations profession including participation in professional organizations at a leadership level, publication in professional literature or professional public speaking engagements. Willingness to share skills and help others learn and grow.

Personal qualities and leadership abilities, such as integrity, the ability to work with diverse groups, a record of motivating or mentoring others and exemplifying the values and ethics of healthcare marketing/public relations to people in other disciplines and fields. Examples from inside and outside of the workplace are welcome.

Community services/civic achievement on a local, regional or national level.


Submission Process

The deadline for submissions is September 18th, 2020.

To make a nomination please use our online Nomination Form.

If you have a question please contact Devin O’Brien at

Self-nominations will not be accepted.

The award will be presented at the 2020 Annual Conference.


  • ISHMPR member in good standing
  • 10 or more years experience in planning, marketing, or public relations/communications, including at least five years of direct involvement in the healthcare industry.

Questions? Call Devin O’Brien (ISHMPR Immediate Past President) at 630-879-0010.